The process of examination at the Immigration Bureau

calendar-icon 2024/04/11

Once the application is submitted, it will be categorized into one of the four categories and the review process will begin.

The four specific categories are as follows:

Category A: Cases that are equivalent to permission (granting)

This category includes cases that are not categorized as Category B to D, and they will be processed promptly.

It is stated that the processing will be completed within 10 days from the date of application.

Category B: Cases that require careful investigation

Excluding Category C and D cases.

They will be categorized based on five items: common matters, work qualifications, specific skills, non-work qualifications, and residential qualifications.

Category C: Cases clearly not eligible for permission

Cases that clearly do not meet the requirements for permission (granting).

Category D: Cases that require additional documentation

Cases where it is difficult to make a decision based solely on the submitted application and supporting documents.

Receiving a "Notice of Document Submission" means that it is not a Category C case, and there is still a possibility of permission if the evidence is provided carefully.

※ After completing the additional documentation, the cases will be re-categorized into Category A, B, or C.

(Exception)If the application for changing the residence status by a person engaged in specific activities for preparing to leave the country is the same as the previous application, it will be processed immediately.


Related Posts